Hillary sees the funny side of shoe attack

Image

A CRAZED woman may have thrown a shoe at her – but that didn’t stop politician Hillary Clinton from cracking jokes about it.

The incident at a convention in Las Vegas happened moments after Clinton took to the stage. Clinton ducked, and she did not appear to be hit by the object. She then joked about it.

“Is that somebody throwing something at me? Is that part of Cirque de Soleil?” Clinton quipped.

Many in the audience of more than 1,000 people in a large ballroom laughed and applauded as Clinton resumed her speech.

“My goodness, I didn’t know that solid waste management was so controversial,” Clinton said.

“Thank goodness she didn’t play softball like I did.”

23 Responses to “Hillary sees the funny side of shoe attack”


  1. 1 contoh foto wedding pre wedding May 14, 2015 at 5:49 am

    Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thanks, However I am going
    through issues with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I
    am unable to join it. Is there anybody else getting identical
    RSS issues? Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

  2. 2 tukang kunci surabaya May 24, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    I think that everything published made a ton of sense.
    However, think about this, suppose you added a little content?

    I am not saying your content is not solid., however what if you added a headline that grabbed
    a person’s attention? I mean Hillary sees the funny side of shoe
    attack | MANHATTAN NEWS is kinda vanilla. You ought to
    look at Yahoo’s home page and note how they create post titles to grab
    people to open the links. You might add a related
    video or a related pic or two to grab people interested about everything’ve
    got to say. In my opinion, it would bring your website a little bit more interesting.

  3. 3 jasa seo murah May 24, 2015 at 10:28 pm

    Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog and in depth information you present.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that
    isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information. Fantastic read!

    I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my
    Google account.

  4. 4 Aplikasi android terbaik May 25, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after looking at
    a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking
    back regularly!

  5. 5 jual sepatu futsal adidas May 25, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    Hello I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really
    found you by accident, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just
    like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the
    minute but I have bookmarked it and also
    included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  6. 6 flek hitam June 7, 2015 at 3:48 am

    Thanks for some other informative website. Where else may I get that type of information written in such an ideal approach?

    I’ve a undertaking that I am simply now working on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information.

  7. 7 tips menjaga kesehatan melalui rambut July 6, 2015 at 3:31 pm

    Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website,
    how could i subscribe for a weblog web site?
    The account helped me a applicable deal. I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered vivid transparent concept

  8. 8 manfaat masker madu July 6, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    I believe that is among the most vital information for me.

    And i am happy reading your article. But should commentary on some normal things, The website
    style is ideal, the articles is actually great : D.
    Good task, cheers

  9. 9 peta pulau bali July 8, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    Quality posts is the main to invite the users to visit the web site,
    that’s what this web site is providing.

  10. 10 Jasa Fumigasi November 11, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    I go to see each day a few sites and sites to read posts,
    but this blog provides feature based articles.


  1. 1 wood furniture feet Trackback on May 19, 2014 at 11:33 am
  2. 2 antique oak refectory table and chairs Trackback on May 19, 2014 at 12:42 pm
  3. 3 best discount code site Trackback on May 20, 2014 at 3:08 am
  4. 4 cheap kids clothes for sale online Trackback on May 24, 2014 at 3:48 pm
  5. 5 blogs.paclimate.com Trackback on May 30, 2014 at 12:41 pm
  6. 6 inhausart.com Trackback on June 26, 2014 at 7:39 pm
  7. 7 video of bikini island atomic bomb Trackback on July 3, 2014 at 6:02 am
  8. 8 cheap holidays to hawaii from australia Trackback on July 8, 2014 at 3:36 pm
  9. 9 cib.ac.cn Trackback on July 18, 2014 at 6:16 am
  10. 10 Gigadev.org Trackback on July 24, 2014 at 7:19 pm
  11. 11 spanish village restaurant menu Trackback on July 29, 2014 at 11:43 pm
  12. 12 Applusform.com Trackback on July 31, 2014 at 3:19 pm
  13. 13 see page Trackback on August 6, 2014 at 11:03 pm

Leave a Reply

All the news that's printed to fit from New York's best online information source.

Latest news:

RSS New York Times

RSS NY Daily News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS New York Post

  • Rosario’s clutch hit, Smith’s HR propel Mets to rare win August 24, 2017
    The kids came to play. When Amed Rosario singled home Dominic Smith in the fourth inning Wednesday, it gave the Mets their first lead in 31 ¹/₃ innings in a 4-2 victory over the Diamondbacks at Citi Field. The Mets also got a pair of RBI singles from Michael Conforto that scored Brandon Nimmo, and...

RSS USA Today

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Website redesign by BST Designs

