Yummy bugs are good for you

Think twice about treading on that caterpillar the next time it crawls into your kitchen. The Washington Post says bugs are actually a great source of nutrition. And not only that, eating them can help reduce greenhouse gas emissions and livestock pollution. Beetles and caterpillars are the most commonly noshed, though small grasshoppers and water bugs have almost as much protein as lean beef does—with a fraction of the calories.

3 Responses to “Yummy bugs are good for you”


  1. 1 Oscar July 21, 2013 at 10:40 am

    There was an UPdate to mantra..from 1.8.8 to 1.8.9. Believe twas you who told me all would be ok unesls had special CSS applied, which I don’t. As already had went from 1.8.7 to 1.8.8, I thought all would be ok.It wasn’t.I upgraded and boom my middle column of the blog was adjusted to where it overlapped the left sidebar. My posts were on top of the other words, pictures, etc..I have great hosting company that I called and they advised me how to go back to the 1.8.8 version.Now I get a thing on my Dashboard to upgrade again.No way will I do so and no, I won’t leave the mess up for all to see until one of you support people takes a look at it Nor will I update it just so it will mess up again then try to fix it.If you guys had phone support, you would have gotten the call instead of my hosting company.That’s what happened.

  2. 2 Bakocsin October 24, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    This is so lovely Sue. It looks like dacelite cherry blossom and I love the cardboard you’ve used which gives such lovely texture to a piece. Absolutely wonderful!HugsLesley XxPS I’ve been away from home quite a bit this last couple of weeks (getting to know our new Grandson a bit more ;o)) but I have the envelope book ‘bones’ ready to post out to you next time I pass the post office. Xx

  3. 3 Jeannie March 6, 2014 at 3:25 am

    A good way to save money on your no-fault premium is to agree to coordinate no-fault benefits with those of your own health insurance Quotes Chimp, with health insur�ance being first in line to pay. If such coordination is available to you, think seriously about signing up. And while you are at it, apply the saved premiums toward giving yourself better wage protection in the event an accident makes it impossible for you to work.


Leave a Reply

All the news that's printed to fit from New York's best online information source.

Latest news:

RSS New York Times

RSS NY Daily News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS New York Post

  • Brick-and-mortar grocery stores are here to stay June 25, 2017
    The brick-and-mortar grocery store isn’t going away anytime soon. Amazon’s recently announced $13.7 billion purchase of high-end grocer Whole Foods notwithstanding, e-commerce has been much slower (so far) to break into the supermarket business than into other sectors of the economy. Only 7 percent of US consumers shopped online for groceries in the past mon […]

RSS USA Today

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Website redesign by BST Designs

