My word! Spelling Bee gets harder

America’s National Spelling Bee has got a little bit harder, says USA Today.

For the first time in 86 years, contestants will have to know what a word means, as well as how to spell it. For example, a student might be asked: What is the purpose of defibrillation? The new vocabulary portion will count for 50 percent of the total score but will not be part of the televised event in May.

11 Responses to “My word! Spelling Bee gets harder”


  1. 1 Roland May 10, 2013 at 6:10 pm

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just
    how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    • 2 Petr July 21, 2013 at 4:34 pm

      I think the core ethical value that is tugoht in the book Seedfolks is respect. I think this because all of the neighbors, even though they do not know each other, they still respect the fact that they are people and should be treated as such. All the neighbors treat each other fairly and never desturb other peoples garden. This is why I think respect is the core ethical value that is tugoht in the book Seedfolks .

    • 3 Dany March 2, 2014 at 4:38 am

      Handle it as a result, once Quotes Chimp understand that policy contract is strictly a business trade. One of the ways to get this done is by ensuring that every thing is on paper. Then, whenever a real estate agent gives you a specific coverage in a specific cost, get it on paper. Should you choose a plan and also the broker consents into a binder (an understanding to give protection ahead of the proper plan is released), get it on paper. Offer that to them by correspondence, in case that the company needs some info from you and retain a duplicate for the records. Additionally, be certain to retain any messages or alternative communications you obtain in the corporation. In this means, in case there’s actually a difference of opinion (and you’ll find plenty of differences of opinion between insurers as well as their clients daily) you’ll have the ammo you must manage to efficiently present your phase of the topic (observe Post-40).

  2. 4 Clarence June 1, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people you really recognize what you are speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my site =).
    We can have a link alternate agreement among us

  3. 7 crear facebook June 6, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    help with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not
    seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.
    Cheers!

    • 8 Marlien July 23, 2013 at 5:40 pm

      For me this is a relatively easy qietsuon, but has a pretty complex answer. The specialty I have actually looked forward to working with is OB/GYN. I find that the ability of a woman’s body to produce a child, endure the amount of abuse it takes during a pregnancy, and the amount of pain endured during delivery is amazing. The joy of being able to be present as life enters the world is truly one of the greatest moments in life. To me that would be the best possible option. I also would love working in the operating room with a surgeon. I have experienced the OR quite a few times, and have been on both sides of the table. I have to say I would love to work with any surgeon in the OR except for Orthopedics. The reason behind that is the surgery’s are pretty brutal when it comes to the skeletal system. Having been in the OR with an Orthopedic surgeon and seeing the use of the saws, hammers and other heavy equipment in order to perform the surgery just sends chills up my spine. I know that type of surgery is not for me. I think my favorite surgeries have to be that of the abdominal cavity. The specialties that I would least like to work for are few, and for simple reasons. Pediatrics is not a specialty for me since I have four children of my own. My Aunt is a neonatal nurse practitioner and I followed her in high school and saw the good, the bad, and the ugly so I can honestly say I could not emotionally handle that type of position. Podiatry is also an area I could not see myself working. The reason behind this is pretty silly, but here goes, I very much dislike other peoples feet especially if they are not well kept. I know in the medical field you will encounter feet on a daily basis, but I could not mainly work with feet on an everyday basis. My last specialty is Orthopedics for the reasons I noted above about the barbaric nature of the surgeries and treatments for the musculoskeletal system. Its just not for me.

    • 9 Nephi March 6, 2014 at 5:49 pm

      The responsibility to understand the Quotes Chimp of insurance, to read each in�surance policy and attempt to under�stand its terms and, when lacking understanding, the responsibility to seek answers from an insurance professional.

  4. 10 Aysil July 23, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    A psychiatrist is a phiascyin who specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders. I have a bachelor’s degree in the social services field. For several years, I have worked with children who have been diagnosed with mental disorders. It is upsetting to see children victimize at an early age and even more disturbing to see them as predators as early as 5 years of age, however knowing that I am doing my part to assist them in becoming functioning youths and adults is rewarding. The empathy, confidentiality and maturity of a medical assistant are definitely needed in this area. I enjoy establishing a rapport with these clients and helping them to find adequate coping skills to deal with their disorders, therefore I would like to work for a psychiatrist.I would not like to work for an emergency phiascyin for several reasons. I will explain a few. Patients who come to the emergency center typically have serious injuries or trauma. I would not like to have my mind constantly focused on who is coming thru the door and how sever the prognosis is. Knowing myself, I know that would be my focus and I would not be very productive. Also, in the emergency room the staff has to be prepared for anything, I would prefer an area that focuses on a particular specialty. Most importantly, I do not wish to see excessive amounts of blood loss on a regular basis. Actually, not even a minimal amount of blood loss on a regular basis. Giving my opinion and thoughts about this specialty, I would not be an effective employee.

  5. 11 Korpita October 23, 2013 at 5:54 am

    Amazing! Two flawless ideas cinomg together hers for the design and yours setting the scene and executing You have such a great model too. What a fantastic backdrop to showcase her irresistable creation!


Leave a Reply

All the news that's printed to fit from New York's best online information source.

Latest news:

RSS New York Times

RSS NY Daily News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS New York Post

  • Rosario’s clutch hit, Smith’s HR propel Mets to rare win August 24, 2017
    The kids came to play. When Amed Rosario singled home Dominic Smith in the fourth inning Wednesday, it gave the Mets their first lead in 31 ¹/₃ innings in a 4-2 victory over the Diamondbacks at Citi Field. The Mets also got a pair of RBI singles from Michael Conforto that scored Brandon Nimmo, and...

RSS USA Today

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Website redesign by BST Designs

