Americans turn to retail therapy

More than half of Americans engage in retail therapy, with nearly 64 percent of women and 40 percent of men boosting their mood with shopping, the New York Daily News reports.

Women shop for clothes while men prefer to spend money on food items. Other popular treats for women also included food, shoes, accessories, and books and magazines. Men also splurged on electronics, music and films, clothes, and games and toys….

8 Responses to “Americans turn to retail therapy”


  1. 1 Emma May 9, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    I think that is one of the most significant
    info for me. And i am glad studying your
    article. But wanna observation on few normal things,
    The website taste is perfect, the articles is truly great : D.

    Good activity, cheers

    • 2 Paul July 23, 2013 at 5:30 pm

      It is an actual job, but it\’s niohtng you could do as a full time career.Assuming you live in a major city, think about how often you see a police artist sketch of a suspect on the television. I live in the second largest city in my state and we MIGHT have a sketch appear on the news about once every three months or so.References :

    • 3 Orlando October 26, 2013 at 3:40 am

      I came across this pirtacular web page mistakenly, remarkably, that is an excellent website. The web site proprietor has carried out a great profession associated with putting this together, the information right here is really and helpful after i perform analysis. Right now i’m going to bookmark this world broad internet web site in order that I can revisit within the long term.

  2. 4 live music July 8, 2013 at 2:02 am

    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic blog!

    • 5 David July 23, 2013 at 1:22 pm

      你好, 關於 estimation, 其實係有其作用, 可能係你或你公司用不得其所你話唔知 daeitl 點 estimate, 通常 estimation 係分幾個 level, 係一個正常o既 project cycle, 我地會做 3 次 estimation1. 收到 high level requirement 或 project scope2. 有 daeitl requirement3. 做完 system design理論上應該係越來越準確, 而同時要預留 buffer for 你講o既 technical difficulty 同 ad-hoc change request另外 estimation 的用途, 你話 “証明佢成功管理到佢嘅下屬”, management 應該係用完成左乜野 task/product 去証明自己o既 contribution, 作為 senior management, 係唔會理下面o既 middle management 點樣去完成個 task, 而係可唔可以準時完成個 task, 如果你條 team 唔可以, 你話有做 estimation 又有乜用至於 “除咗係用嚟夠鐘 D_U 人之外 對 做完個 task 呢件事有無實際幫助呢 ” 首先, estimation 係分 effort 同 schedule 兩樣野, 理論上 effort (man-day) 轉變不大, schedule 就會因人手, 有其他野做, 或打風落雨影響, 如果因為乜野原因唔可以 meet 到 schedule, 就要 revise, 例如加班, 加人, cut scope, 分 phase, 有好多野可以做到, 如果你真係 meet 唔到個 schedule, 又冇一早通知等上面可以諗 solution, 你又點怪得人 D_U 你呢

    • 6 Fengxue October 23, 2013 at 7:58 pm

      An impressive share, I just given this onto a cgeulaole who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  3. 7 Mehdi July 23, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    I look forward to reinadg your BLOG;I pull it up almost every day. Sometimes I think of a response to something you posted while going through my day but I just don’t take the time to go back and leave a comment. I’ll work on that! Have a great weekend. Love, Vera

  4. 8 genti dama piele July 1, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    I tend not to leave a great deal of responses, but i did some searching and wounjd up
    here Americans turn to retail therapy | MANHATTAN
    NEWS. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Is itt just me or does it look like a few of these remarks apper as if they are left by
    brain dead people? 😛 And, iff you are writing on other online
    social sites, I’d like to keep up with everything new
    you have to post. Would you make a list of all of all your
    community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?


Leave a comment




All the news that's printed to fit from New York's best online information source.

Latest news:

RSS NY Daily News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS USA Today

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Website redesign by BST Designs