Burglar forces victim to cook for him

Police in California are searching for a suspected cat burglar who held a woman hostage and forced her to cook for him — all the while getting high on methamphetamines.

“Her thought process was, ‘If I do what this guy is telling me to do, I might get out of this,'” Anthony Bertagna, public information officer in Santa Ana, told the New York Daily News.

Earlier, the suspect reportedly sneaked through a different woman’s unlocked door and stole $100 from her purse around 7 a.m. Monday, before her son scared the intruder away.

But he returned to the same complex later that day, around 2 p.m., where he broke through the window of another woman’s apartment, reported CW-affiliate KTLA.

“She saw a man coming down from upstairs,” Bertagna said, “and thought it was maybe her husband. Then she realised it wasn’t so she ran for the front door.”

20 Responses to “Burglar forces victim to cook for him”


  1. 1 Tawanna April 2, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    Remarkable things here. I’m very glad to peer your post. Thank you a lot and I’m having
    a look forward to touch you. Will you kindly drop me
    a e-mail?
    See this: Tawanna, http://whinny.warszawa.

    pl/?zatem-bladzmy-i-budujmy-,8

    • 2 Elizabeth July 21, 2013 at 2:11 am

      I guess finding useful, reliable inmitfaroon on the internet isn’t hopeless after all.

    • 3 Masashi October 27, 2013 at 5:26 am

      Wow, I think you will be a great OB. It seems like you have a real love for children, faimiles, and people in general. Sad to say that those qualities are rare traits in todays world. I believe not just anyone should be in just any job because you could be in a job that you hate and end up making everyone who comes in contact with you at work miserable. You have the joy and care to be great at your job and effect those you will be working around not only by your knowledge , but by your love for what you do.

    • 4 Sparky March 6, 2014 at 2:47 am

      Add-on states. Some states mandate first-party no-fault-type payments while still permitting third-party suits based on fault. In these states QuotesChimp can receive compensation from your own insurance company for damages you sustain while at the same time being sued by a third party if your driving contributed to their injuries. These are known as add-on laws.

  2. 5 Glen April 6, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out
    and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover
    the same subjects? Thank you! Glen, http://one.butembo11.
    net/upload/index.php?do=/profile-25010/info/

    • 6 Prince July 21, 2013 at 3:47 am

      That God is faithful to turn our mnonriug into gladness. He can take this tragic experience and make beauty out of it by giving me understanding and compassion for others and teaching me to cherish my family on earth even more.

  3. 7 Louise April 11, 2013 at 11:30 am

    łaszcz przeciwdeszczowy, natomiast Louise na czaszce chustę, atoli bild presse Jean ją rozpoznała.

    – Owe ta pielęgniarka – powiedziała. – Ów przeklęta pielęgniarka!
    Dlaczego nie zostawi nas w ciszy? Czy powinna zatruwać n.

    • 8 Beatriz July 21, 2013 at 2:10 pm

      I had a rather hard time cnisoohg just one type of physician I would want to work for. So many of them fascinate me, and with me not really going into any medical field other than support, I never gave this any thought in the past. After reading the list, I am more favorable of working for a neonatologist. It is difficult to think about how neonatologist physicians sometimes have the most difficult job in the world, but I can only imagine how amazing it would be to be a part of saving a baby’s life. I had a coworker once whose baby was born at 36 weeks, and her baby had a lot of heart and lung problems. There were concerns about whether or not they would ever fully develop once she had him, but after many months in the NICU, and many scares that happened during it, the doctors were able to save him and he is now a very healthy 5 year old. It is because of that I have a higher interest in the neonatologist field.I hate to say which type of physician I would care less to work for, and it is because I worry that many will take it the wrong way. When I was 16, I used to help my mom at an assisted living home as a caregiver. We would get to work at 7:00 A.M. every morning to prepare breakfast for four of the elderly men and women that we were caring for. We would then make sure that all bedding was changed, rooms were cleaned, meals were prepared, and appointments were handled. We worked 12 hour days, and they were always grueling. The owner of the home made sure that everyone had their medicine and made it to their doctor appointments on time. However, she was more worried about getting paid for her services than actually helping the elderly. She would yell at them if they did something wrong, and even call them terrible names. My mom reported her and we both quit our job, but it has always left a sting in my heart since then. It is because of my experience with that situation that I do not think I could ever work for a gerontologist. I know that the situations would be much different, but ever since my experience with caring for elderly individuals it is very hard for me to think about assisting a physician in geriatrics because I worry that someone else might treat the elderly in the same way the owner of the home did. I am a firm believer that the elderly deserve the ultimate care and comfort when going through any treatment and aging in general, but I do not think I could ever work in that environment again.

  4. 9 slots June 25, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    Terrific work! That is the type of information that are meant to be shared around the web.
    Disgrace on the seek engines for no longer positioning
    this put up upper! Come on over and talk over with my web site .
    Thank you =)

    • 10 Puteri July 21, 2013 at 6:11 am

      TiagoJune 9, 2012 Five stars to your review, ZERO stars to stem iZon, Apple, and Best Buy.Stem sholud be banished from apple and best buy stores because their izon product is a scam. They can’t say a camera with 20 secs delay is useful for monitoring babies.I would like to see Stem’s CEO waiting 20, 30 seconds to help his suffocating son/daugher.

    • 11 Muas July 23, 2013 at 1:34 pm

      Just buy one of these small flexible solar cells you can use to chagre your mobile phone. It would make a good demo of free energy (as long as you’re in sunlight) for your friends and it’s a lot smaller than 24 inches. However the technology level is too high for you to build one yourself.I notice other contributers often confuse free energy with perpetual motion . Whist the latter is definitely not on, there is lots of free energy around wind and sunlight are not invoiced by anyone and if you’re lucky you might also be able to access a free water flow.EDIT : note to Mr Logic. Human power is rarely free. You have to eat more food if you excercise and food is normally not free.note to Mark V : of course there is free energy nobody will send you a bill for the wind or the sun on the roof of your house. In a sense it’s all free there’s just not enough easily available to meet humanity’s greedy needs without considerable expense to access and process it. You’d better stick to geology.

    • 12 http://www.childsoldierrelief.org/ December 12, 2013 at 6:10 am

      Impressive brain power at work! Great answer!

  5. 13 free bets no deposit required July 2, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    you are truly a excellent webmaster. The site loading velocity
    is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a great task on this matter!

  6. 18 Young March 22, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    When someone writes an piece of writing he/she retains the
    thought of a user in his/her mind that how a user can understand it.
    Therefore that’s why this article is outstdanding.
    Thanks!

  7. 19 Bookblogger.org July 24, 2014 at 9:22 am

    Hi there colleagues, good post and good arguments commented here, I am in fact enjoying by these.

  8. 20 exercise August 14, 2014 at 12:03 am

    Great weblog right here! Additionally your website so much up very
    fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your
    associate hyperlink on your host? I wish my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol


Leave a Reply

All the news that's printed to fit from New York's best online information source.

Latest news:

RSS New York Times

RSS NY Daily News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS New York Post

  • I was was an ISIS slave — and now I’m fighting back November 18, 2017
    Nadia Murad grew up dreaming of owning a beauty salon. The youngest of 11 children in a Yazidi family in northwest Iraq, she took photographs of all the brides in her tiny village, studying their makeup and hair. Her favorite was of a brunette woman with curls piled high atop her head. But after ISIS...

RSS USA Today

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Website redesign by BST Designs

